MTG

2090 readers
4 users here now

Magic: the Gathering discussion

General discussion, questions, and media related to Magic: the Gathering that doesn't fit within a more specific community. Our equivalent of /r/magicTCG!

Type [[Card name]] in your posts and comments and CardBot will reply with a link to the card! More info here.

founded 2 years ago
MODERATORS
51
52
53
54
55
 
 
56
 
 

Is an individual final fantasy play booster intended to be the same price as aetherdrift? Sorry for the basic question, but it's hard to find clear info online.

No, Universes Beyond boosters normally have a higher MSRP.

57
58
 
 

Don't want to know how many tries it took to get that combo off

59
60
61
62
10
submitted 1 month ago* (last edited 1 month ago) by Worx to c/[email protected]
 
 

I have a custom creature card in my cube. It's a 0/4 with the text: "Rubblebelt Rioters gets +X/+0, where X is the greatest power among creatures."

If it's the only creature in play, it's a 0/4. If it's in play with a 1/1, then it's a 1/4. Easy so far.

What happens if it's the only creature in play and it has a +1/+1 counter on it? Is it a 1/5? Does it see that the greatest power is 1, so it gives itself +1/+0, then +2/+0, +4/+0 ad infinitum?

I don't know of any real card with a similar static ability to check the rulings for.

63
 
 
64
60
submitted 1 month ago* (last edited 1 month ago) by [email protected] to c/[email protected]
65
66
67
68
69
70
 
 

Edit: Sounds like the limit is 2 energy per opponent per combat, except in the case of first and double strike, which triggers Pia both damage steps. Thanks Lemmy!

Edit 2: Here's the deck if anyone's interested!

Original question:


I'm a bit confused on her first ability. If 3 artifact creatures did combat damage to a player, would that make 6 energy, or just 2?

It's the "one or more" text that makes me wonder if there is a cap of 2 energy per combat. Hoping not since I want to make an energy commander deck with her.

71
72
73
74
75
view more: ‹ prev next ›